icon_arrow-right icon_arrow-signup icon_arrowtop icon_chevron-signup icon_chevron icon_facebook icon_glass icon_plus icon_rss icon_twitter icon_x icon_youtube icon_instagram

BBANZ announces the 2011 National Secondary Schools Brass Band

7 Sep 2011

This content is tagged as Music .


A very strong field of candidates was auditioned for the 2011 National Secondary Schools Brass Band.

The course will be held in the Nelson area from October 20 - 26, under the musical direction of Nelson musician Nicholas Sharpe, who has built a formidable reputation as one of New Zealand's better youth grade brass band tutors. Mr. Sharpe will be assisted by New Zealand's leading brass musicians from a number of disciplines including performance, composition and conducting.

National Secondary Schools Brass Band 2011

Instrument Surname First Name Secondary School
Soprano Cornet Settle Laura Tauranga Girls
Cornet (Principal) Garrett Nicholas Tawa College
Cornet (Assistant Principal) Smith Kieran Palmerston Nth Boys
Cornet Broadbent Christopher Christchurch Boys High
Cornet Cornfield Dominic Takapuna Grammar
Cornet Pringle Toby Upper Hutt College
Cornet Russell Kent Hamilton Boys High
Cornet Mancer Bradley Wanganui High
Cornet Webb Patrick Hamilton Boys High
Cornet McQuinn Danielle Jane Nayland College
Cornet Selby-Craig Matthew Wanganui High
Cornet Richardson Hayden Hutt Valley High
Cornet Holt Jane Samuel Marsden
Cornet Ratford Sariah Trident High
Flugel Horn Evans Rosie Bayfield High
Flugel Horn Schweizer Jessica Matamata
Tenor Horn Burton Madeleine Nelson Girls College
Tenor Horn Yorkstone Claire James Hargest College
Tenor Horn Mallett Callum Trident High
Tenor Horn Wotherspoon Ben Waimea College
Baritone Cardwell Emma Cambridge
Baritone Hurnen Matthew Tawa College
Baritone Bewley Jack David Trident High
Euphonium Spence Luke Trident High
Euphonium Smith Harry Kings High
Euphonium Cuff Samuel James Hargest College
Tenor Trombone Hounsome-Vail Dale Burnside High
Tenor Trombone Lamb Matt  New Plymouth Boys
Tenor Trombone Sakata Rio Kapiti College
Tenor Trombone Deans Fenella Nelson Girls College
Bass Trombone Davies Rowan Tauranga Boys
EbBass Rusbridge Scott Wellington College
EbBass Huirua Matthew Homeschooled
EbBass de Boer Anna Marsden College
EbBass Seaton Jordan Rangiora High
BBb Bass Williams Benjamin Verdon College
Percussion Richardson Jeremy Hutt Valley High
Percussion Landmark Matthew Palmerston Nth Boys
Percussion Tauranga Kapo  
Percussion Brown Andre  Hutt International Boys