University of Iowa Writers' Residency


Download application forms and criteria:

This opportunity is open to nationally recognised writers who have published at least one volume of work. Applicants at an early stage of their career, as well as more established writers, are eligible to apply.  The residency runs for three months, approximately August to November.

  • The amount/offer for this funding opportunity is travel, accommodation and living expenses
  • The next round closes: 7 Mar . 2014

To find out more about this opportunity including eligibility and how to apply please read the Application Form and Guidelines.

Previous recipients of the residency include: Craig Cliff, Gordon McLauchlan, Vivienne Plumb, James Norcliffe, Penelope Todd, Brian Falkner, Kathy White, David Hill, Lynley Hood and Jeffrey Paparoa Holman.

For more information on the programme, please visit the University of Iowa's website

For more information contact:

Literature Adviser Jill Rawnsley on (09) 377 3077 or at

Latest Funding News

subscribe to RSSsubscribe to RSS

Calling for applications to the volunteering fund

Multi Artform19 Mar . 2014

Community and Voluntary Sector Minister Jo Goodhew is calling for applications for this year’s Support for Volunteering Fund. “The fund provides over… Read more 

An opportunity for artists to exhibit in Switzerland

Visual arts17 Mar . 2014

The Project The University of St.Gallen in Switzerland owns an impressive collection of art which covers a span of more than 50 years and which has been integrated into… Read more